Comickaze Comics Books and More

Come get Graphic at San Diego's Best Comic Bookstore

Blog

New limited Edition T-Shirt Designs at Comickaze

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on April 11, 2012 at 12:50 PM Comments comments (2)

Fans of Ghostbusters, Doctor Who, He-Man, Dr Horrible (or NPH), Breaking Bad (see below), Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and more should check out our facebook page to see all of these awesome designs and then beat feet to COMICKAZE because they aren't available anywhere else in San Diego and they are limited prints so when they're gone, they're gone.

Black Friday Extravaganza!

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on November 25, 2011 at 12:35 AM Comments comments (0)

BLACK FRIDAY
11/25/11 9am-9pm

9am-11am Only
PICK YOUR SALE!

25% off
EVERYTHING* IN THE STORE
or
Get a $25 Gift Card**
for Every $50 spent*(excluding tax)

plus bonus doorbuster items while they last
(not eligible for 25% discount or gift card total)

Indiana Jones Golden Idol Bank reg $19.99 only $9.99
Buffy 4pc Pint Glass Set reg $29.99 only $14.99
Betty Page 4pc Pint Glass Set reg $29.99 only $14.99
Asst DC Mini Neon Signs reg $99.99 only $59.99
All Marvel, DC & Star Wars Figure Mags Buy 1 Get 1 Free
All Kid Robot, Tokidoki and Minimate Mini Figures Buy 1 Get 1 Free

THE REST OF THE DAY

BUY 2 GET 1 FREE > ALL BACK ISSUE COMICS*
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE > GRAPHIC NOVELS SC & HC
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE > ALL HERO CLIX
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE > ALL MAGIC, YUGIOH & POKEMON CCG
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE > TOYS, POSTERS & STATUES

FINAL HOUR SPECIAL 8PM-9PM

 

No Limit on the number of $25 Gift Cards you can earn! Do all of your gift shopping at Comickaze and you could end up getting all of your 2012 purchase for free!

*cannot be combined with other offers, excludes new this week and subscription items.

**$25 gift cards are valid from 1/1/2012-11/30/2012. No limit on the number of cards that can be earned. Limit one card redeemable per purchsse per day. Full value must be used, not eligible for cash back or credit.

 

PICK YOUR SALE!
25% off
EVERYTHING* IN THE STORE
or
Get a $25 Gift Card**
for Every $50 spent*(excluding tax)

Thanksgiving Day Pre Black Friday Sale

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on November 24, 2011 at 1:10 AM Comments comments (0)

THANKSGIVING THURSDAY 11/23/11
10am-2pm Only

PICK YOUR SALE!

25% off
EVERYTHING* IN THE STORE

or

Get a $25 Gift Card**
for Every $50 spent*
(excluding tax)

No Limit on the number of $25 Gift Cards you can earn!  Do all of your gift shopping at Comickaze and you could end up getting all of your 2012 purchase for free! 

Check back for our Black Friday Offers

*cannot be combined with other offers, excludes new this week and subscription items.
**$25 gift cards are valid from 1/1/2012-11/30/2012.  No limit on the number of cards that can be earned.  Limit one card redeemable per purchsse per day.  Full value must be used, not eligible for cash back or credit.

Be on the cover of Amazing Spider-Man #669

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on August 13, 2011 at 4:45 PM Comments comments (0)

Anyone want to appear on the cover of Amazing Spider-Man #669?

For a measly $4,500 you can get 1,000 copies worth of ulitmate bragging rights and self promotion and a chance to have a signing for your issue at Comickaze!

Got a big family and need more?

Order as many as you want at $3 each for any qty over 1k.

Come see Robert or Lucky by 2pm Monday 8/15 with your $$$. We can only offer this opportunity to one person and the offer closes at 2pm so don't dawdle if you want this!

SD Fair Pass Saves You $$$ at Comickaze!

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on June 12, 2011 at 5:03 PM Comments comments (0)

Going to the Del Mar Fair?

 

Hold on to your Fair ticket!

 

From June 10th - July 4th bring your Fair ticket to Comickaze any Sunday, Monday or Tuesday and get 15% off your purchase of any regular priced item in the store!

 

Pretty Simple but wait, there's more!

 

We have a few Fair Super Passes available.  They get you into the fair EVERY SINGLE DAY!  Don;t pay $12/day just pick up this pass for $15 and you're in!

 

Want the pass for free?  Buy $100 worth ot regular priced items at Comickaze and we'll give you a pass ABSOLUTELY FREE! (while they last) .

And yes, you can use that pass to get a 15% discount at Comickaze until July 4th too!

It's Easy Being Green... Lantern That is!

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on June 8, 2011 at 2:47 AM Comments comments (0)

We just got word that team Green Lantern will be at Comickaze Comics Books and More on New Comic Day, Wed 6/8 from 4-5pm to hand out Green Lantern schwag and Sneak Preview Passes!

Bring your friends!

Next

Firefly Flies Again, Browncoats Needed!!

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on April 30, 2011 at 6:54 PM Comments comments (0)

The Serenity Wallscape.  How cool is that? 

 

We just received 5 of these beautiful 48-inch super-high quality vinyl cling that shows every color, every fine point there is to see.

Weíre willing to bet this is the biggest Serenity anyone will ever own, and at just $59.95 it’s about half what the other large-format, full-color stickers usually sell for.

Using the original studio 3-D model of Serenity seen in the movie, QMx’s designers have created an image of our Firefly with all her detail intact. Fade resistant, this super-sized vinyl sticker uses a special low-tack adhesive that allows you to reposition your Wallscape over and over again.

Why are you still reading this?  Get down here before they're all gone!

Comickaze Exclusive: Win a Blue Estate Original Sketch

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on April 30, 2011 at 5:34 PM Comments comments (0)

ANOTHER COMICKAZE EXCLUSIVE OFFER
NOT AVAILABLE AT ANY OTHER SAN DIEGO SHOP

Win an uber cool Blue Estate Coaster with an original sketch (see pics below) from Blue Estate creator,  Viktor Kalvachev.

 

Blue Estate, yet another Image #1 with so much buzz that it sold out of it's first printing before it even shipped!  You can be one of only 25 people to have a chance to win this sketch. 

How?

 

Come in to Comickaze Comics Books and More and prepay for issues #1-4 and you're in!  The first printing of #1 is SOLD OUT from  Image, so we are limited to the 25 copies we've already received.  If you are one of the lucky ones who have already bought a copy from us (yeah, we know who you are) you only need to buy #2-4.  Deadline for the drawing is 5/31/11.

 

Want to see why it sold out so quickly?  Check out the previews of Blue Estate here.

 

Sketch Side

Flip Side

Star Wars meets the Doctor: Cyber3PO & R2Dalek T-Shirt

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on April 16, 2011 at 6:43 PM Comments comments (0)

While I'm not the most ardent Star Wars fan, I am becoming a huge fan of Doctor Who and I couldn't pass up this T-Shirt.

Cyber3PO & R2Dalek what a great idea!  So great I've obtained a very small qty of this sold out, limited edition shirt.  We will not sell these online, if you want one, you will have to come in to get one.  S-XL are $22, XXLare $25.

And for those of you who enjoy the "Dark Side", he's not Vader but there's not many cooler dudes than...

Edgar Allan Crow!  And we do have a few more of these T-shirts too.

See HANNA for FREE andMeet the Director!

Posted by Comickaze Comics Books and More on March 22, 2011 at 8:22 PM Comments comments (0)

COMICKAZE Comics Books and More has scored even more FREEBIES for you!!

Eric Bana is back with the Psychological Thriller HANNA and not only can you see it tomorrow for FREE by downloading our pass below, but you can also enjo a Q&A with the director Joe Wright afterwards!

Print out the invite below to use as your ticket for 2. They overbook to ensure a full house so arrive early!

To print this image, right click on it and choose print.picture..


Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Jul 30 at 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug 6 at 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug 13 at 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug 20 at 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Testimonials

  • "Got the movie very quickly. Nice to have very prompt service. "
    Daniel Moryl
  • "The item arrived extremely quickly, and was packaged excellent inorder to protect the product. Thank you!!!! "
    Eric Oliver
    Happy Buyer